Team India, the Indian national cricket team is a full member of International cricket council (ICC). It is governed by BCCI and has got a One day and Test cricket playing status from ICC.

The Indian International team has given the world a plethora of great cricketers particularly batsmen. The team India which represents India at international cricket is selected by a separate selection committee. The selectors based on the performance of domestic tournaments choose players from the various parts of country. The selection committee comprises five members representing different zones of the country. BCCI appoints any one out of these members as a chairman of the selection committee.

ICC designs a common calendar for all of it member countries. Team India too follows the cricket schedule fixed by ICC. Based on that cricket schedule India has to play cricket matches at home or away from home. The international cricket calendar contains Test matches, One day matches and Twenty 20 matches. The most prestigious cricket tournament organised by ICC is World Cup. Every cricket playing member country of ICC participates in the World cup which follows a standard 50 over league format. India has won this twice won this World cup. The Indian cricketers are also referred as ‘Men in blue’ due to their blue colour limited over cricket Uniform. The Test teams of all countries still have white colour uniform. Sahara, at present, is the sponsor of Team India.

We will keep providing important reports and articles regarding various cricketing events of the Indian International cricket team, i.e, Team India.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s